Bethany Wirin

Head of School

Bethany Wirin grew up in Marshalltown and earned her MBA from St. Thomas in St. Paul, Minnesota, as well as a BA in Spanish from St. Olaf in Northfield, Minnesota. She served on the Marshalltown City Council for 16 years, and has served on many other boards and committees in the area. She is a current member of the Evening Rotary Club.  Bethany, husband Bruce, and twin children, Betsy and Ben, worship at First Presbyterian Church in Marshalltown.

MCS School Board

The School Board of Marshalltown Christian Association, Inc. serves to help make strategic decisions concerning the future of Marshalltown Christian School. Board members serve up to two consecutive three-year terms. 

Justin Goodwin

Board President

Matthew Hoven

Board Vice President

Julie Lavender

Board Secretary

Penni Chadderdon

Board Treasurer

Michelle Brown

Board Member

Marilyn Downs

Past-Board President